Governance Structure

Board of Management


1. Susanne Byrne Chairperson
Interim Director, Nursing & Midwifery Planning and Development.

2. Patricia Hughes
Director of Midwifery & Nursing
Coombe women & Infant University Hospital

3. Mary Brosnan
Director of Midwifery & Nursing
National Maternity Hospital

4. Margaret Philbin
Director of Midwifery & Nursing
Rotunda Hospital

5. Triona Cowman
Centre for Midwifery Education

Terms of Reference
Is to oversee the strategic development of the CME and ensure it provides a service sensitive to the needs of 3 hospital and region